

Tournament Name	Niaz-Udayan Builders Victory Day Handball Tournament (Men & Women)- 2016
Venue	Shahid (Captain) M. Mansoor Ali National Handball Stadium
Date	17 to 20 December, 2016
Chief Guest Opening	Mr. Abdur Rahman, Member (Additional Secretary) Capital Development Authority (RAJUK), Dhaka.
Chief Guest Closing	Dr. Shri Biren Sikder, M.P Honorable Minister of State, Ministry of Youth and Sports, Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh.
Men's Champion team	Bangladesh Police Handball Club
Runners-up team	Border Guard Bangladesh
3 rd Position	Bangladesh Ansar and VDP
Women's Champion team	BJMC
Runners-up team	Bangladesh Ansar and VDP
3 rd Position	Bangladesh Police Handball Club
Men's handball teams participating in the tournament:	01. Bangladesh Police Handball Club,02. Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB),03. Bangladesh Ansar and VDP and04. Quantum Foundation
Women's handball teams participating in the tournament:	01. Bangladesh Ansar and VDP,02. Bangladesh Police Handball Club,03. B. J. M. C., and04. Handball Training Center.



IHF Trophy Zone II (South Center Aisa) (Men's & Women's)-2016

Venue :Dhaka, Bangladesh

Duration: 09 to 13 October, 2016

Name of Participating Country (Male):

1. India, 2. Bangladesh 3. Pakistan, 4. Nepal, 5. Sri Lanka, 6. Maldives and 7. Afghanistan Results (Men):

- (1) India Champion
- (2) Bangladesh Runners-up
- (3) Pakistan Third
- (4) Nepal Forth
- (5) Sri Lanka Fifth
- (6) Maldives Sixth
- (7) Afghanistan Seventh

Name of Participating Country (Female):

1. India, 2. Bangladesh 3. Pakistan, 4. Nepal, 5. Sri Lanka, 6. Maldives and 7. Afghanistan

Results (Women):

- (1) India Champion
- (2) Bangladesh Runners-up
- (3) Pakistan Third
- (4) Nepal Forth
- (5) Sri Lanka Fifth
- (6) Maldives Sixth
- (7) Afghanistan Seventh

Bangladesh National Team Player (Male)	Bangladesh National Team Player (Female)
Md. Imran	Rubina Begum
Mehdi Hasan	Sifa Akhter
Md. Sohail Rana	Saida Banu
Md. Sohanur Rahman	Rahima Akhter
Mohammad Hamiduzzaman	Masuda Akhter
Md Rabiul Hossain	Tabassum Tamanna Pinky
Md. Billal Hossain	China Akter
Dalliankhum Lusai	Shahnaz Parveen
Md. Samsuzzaman Sunny	Shahina Khatun
Md. Shamir Shakir Iman	Asha Aktar
Harmony Tripura	Pinkie Khatun
Md. Ilyas Sheikh	Parul Akhtar
Md. Masum	Shahida Akhtar
Md. Mahbubur Rahman	Purnima Rani
Mohammad Shafiqul Islam	
Dev Vrat Pal	



5th Asian Beach Games (Women), DaNang, Vietnam 24 Sept. to 03 October, 2016

Venue: Danang, Vietnam

Duration: September to 03 October, 2016

Participating team:

- 1. Vietnam
- 2. China
- 3. Chinese Taipei
- 4. Hong Kong
- 5. Jordan
- 6. Thailand
- 7. Japan
- 8. India
- 9. Bangladesh

Results:

(1) Vietnam: Champion

(2) China: Runners-up

(3) Third.

Bangladesh National Team Player (Male)

Dalia Akhter

Mosammat Sifa

Shireen Akter

Ismat Ara Nishi

Sumi Begum

Falguni Biswas

Mosammat Rahima Khatun

Tabassum Tamanna Pinky

Purnima Rani

Sushila Ming



Tournament Name	Hurre Under-10 School Handball Tournament (Boys & Girls)-2016
Venue	Shahid (Captain) M. Mansoor Ali National Handball Stadium
Date	29 April 2016 to 01 May 2016
Chief Guest Opening	Mr. AKM Moinul Islam Moin Head of Marketing and Sales, Pran Confectionery Limited, Dhaka.
Chief Guest Closing	A. K. M. Nurul Fazal Bulbul President, Bangladesh Handball Federation.
Boy's Champion team	St. Gregory's High School
Runners-up team	Dhaka Residential
3 rd Position	Ideal School and College
4 th Position	Sunnydale
Boy's handball team participating in the tournament:	(1) St. Gregory's High School, (2) Dhaka Residential, (3) Ideal School and College, (4) Sunnydale (5) South Bridge School, (6) Green Dale International School, (7) Shaheed Ramiz Uddin Cantonment School, (8) Heed International, (9) Scholastica, (10) Green Herald, (11) Motijheel Government Boys High School, (12) South Point School and College, (13) Green Gems and (14) Dhanmondi Tutorial
Girl's Champion team	Vikarunnisa Noon School and College
Runners-up team	Sunnydale
3 rd Position	The Green Herald
4 th Position	Green Dale International School
Girl's handball team participating in the tournament:	(1) Vikarunnisa Noon School and College, (2) Sunnydale, (3) Green Herald, (4) Green Dale International School, (5) South Point School and College, (6) Dhanmondi Tutorial, (7) South Bridge School, (8) Siddeshwari Girls High School, (9) Shaheed Ramiz Uddin Cantonment School and (10) Heed International School.



Tournament Name	Independence Cup Handball Competition (Men & Women)-2016
Venue	Shahid (Captain) M. Mansoor Ali National Handball Stadium
Date	26 to 28 March 2016
Chief Guest Opening	Md. Ataur Rahman Khan Chairman, A.R.K. Group, Dhaka.
Chief Guest Closing	Abdur Rahman Member (Additional Secretary) Capital Development Authority, Dhaka and former Vice President Bangladesh Handball Federation
Men's Champion team	Border Guard Bangladesh
Runners-up team	Bangladesh Police
3 rd Position	Bangladesh Ansar
4 th Position	Quantum Foundation
Men's handball teams participating in the tournament:	01. Border Guard Bangladesh (BGB), 02. Bangladesh Police, 03. Bangladesh Ansar and Village Defense Forces and 04. Quantum Sportium
Women's Champion team	B.J.M.C
Runners-up team	Bangladesh Ansar and Village Defense Force
3 rd Position	Bangladesh Police
Women's handball teams participating in the tournament:	01. B. J. M. C, 02. Bangladesh Ansar and Village Defense Forces, 03. Bangladesh Police



Tournament Name	Lotto 3rd National Youth Women (U-19) Handball Competition-2016
Venue	Shahid (Captain) M. Mansoor Ali National Handball Stadium
Date	20th to 23rd March, 2016
Chief Guest Opening	Md. Nasim, MP, Hon'ble Minister, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh.
Chief Guest Closing	Dr. Shri Biren Shikder, M.P., Honorable Minister of State Ministry of Youth and Sports Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh
Women's Champion team	B. J. M. C.
Runners-up team	Naogaon District Sports Association
3 rd Position	Panchagarh District Sports Association
4 th Position	Faridpur District Sports Association
Women's handball teams participating in the tournament:	01. B.J.M.C. 02. Naogaon District Sports Association, 03. Panchagarh District Sports Association, 04. Faridpur District Sports Association, 05. Jessore District Sports Association, 06. Narail District Krina Sanha, 07. Dinajpur District Sports Association, 08. Mymensingh District Sports Association, 09, Gopalganj District Sports Association, 10. Narayanganj District Sports Association, 11. Rangamati Hills District Sports Association and 12. Jamalpur District Sports Association.



12th South Asian Games (SA Games)-2016

Shillong and Gauhati, India

Duration: 10th to 15th February 2016

Number of Participants (Male):

- 1. Bangladesh 2. India, 3. Pakistan, 4. Sri Lanka and 5. Nepal.
- (1) Bangladesh-42 Sri Lanka-26
- (2) Bangladesh-17 India-40
- (3) Bangladesh-19 Pakistan-34
- (4) Bangladesh-37 Nepal-25.

Result (Men):

- (1) India Champions
- (2) Pakistani Runners-up
- (3) Bangladesh Third
- (4) Nepal Forth
- (5) Sri Lanka -Fifth

Number of Participants (Women):

- 1. Afghanistan, 2. Bangladesh 3. India, 4. Pakistan, 5. Nepal and 6. Maldives.
- (1) Bangladesh-62 Afghanistan-05
- (2) Bangladesh-36 Pakistan-24
- (3) Bangladesh-34 Maldives-27
- (4) Bangladesh-33 Nepal-28
- (5) Bangladesh-25 India-45.

Result (Women):

- (1) India Champions
- (2) Bangladesh Runners-up
- (3) Nepal Third
- (4) Pakistan Forth
- (5) Afghanistan Fifth
- (6) Maldives Sixth

Bangladesh National Team Players (Women)
Mosa. Sahida Khatun
Miss Khaleda Sultana
Mosa. Shilpi Akhter
Miss Shireen Akter
Miss Dalia Akhter
Mosammat Sifa
Miss Ismat Ara Nishi
Miss Jolly Khatun
Miss Falguni Biswas
Musa. Sultana Razia
Miss Sumi Roy
Miss Sheela Roy
Miss Sushila Ming