8th Bangladesh Games-2013 (Women) Handball Competition

Tournament Name

8th Bangladesh Games-2013 (Women) Handball Competition


Shahid (Captain) M. Mansoor Ali National Handball Stadium


19 to 21 April, 2013


Chief Guest Opening

Sheikh Hasina

Honorable Prime Minister Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh.


Chief Guest Closing

(A) Syed Saheed Reza (Gold Medal).

Secretary General, Bangladesh Olympic Association.


(B) Principal Hamida Ali (Silver Medal)

Former Vice President Bangladesh Handball Federation and Principal, South Point School and College.


 (C) Mr. Asaduzzaman Kohinoor (Bronze Medal)

General Secretary, Bangladesh Handball Federation.


Women’s Champion team

Ansar and Village Defense Forces

Runners-up team

B. J. M. C


3rd Position

Dhaka District


4th Position

Dinajpur district

Women’s handball teams participating in the tournament:

(1) Ansar and Village Defense Forces, (2) B. J. M. C, (3) Dhaka District,

(4) Dinajpur District, (5) Rajshahi District, (6) Satkhira District, (7) Kushtia District, (8) Rangpur District, (9) Bangladesh Police, (10) Rangamati Hill District, (11) Naogaon District and (12) Panchagarh District