Independence Day Handball Competition (Men & Women)—2024

As per the decision of Technical and Appeal Sub Committee of “Independence Day Handball Competition (Men & Women)-2024” organized by Bangladesh Handball Federation and under the sponsorship of Southeast Bank as the field of Martyr (Captain) M. Mansoor Ali National Handball Stadium is unsuitable for playing, the teams advanced to the finals of both men’s and women’s categories have been combined. The champion is announced.

Md. Akhtar Hossain, chief coordinator of SDG, attended as the chief guest and distributed the prizes among the players of the joint champion team of the competition.

Additional DIG of Bangladesh Highway Police and Chairman of the Competition Organizing Committee Mr. Shyamal Kumar Mukherjee, PPM-Seba, Executive Committee Member of Bangladesh Handball Federation and Secretary of the Competition Organizing Committee Md. Mokbul Hossain and other officials of the Federation were present on the occasion.

The event was presided over by Mr. Asaduzzaman Kohinoor, Honorable General Secretary of Bangladesh Handball Federation.


Men’s Category:

Border Guard Bangladesh and Bangladesh Ansar and VDP are joint champions.

Best player: Mehdi Hasan of Border Guard Bangladesh.  (Jersey No.03)

Women’s Division:

Bangladesh Ansar and VDP and Bangladesh Police Handball Club are joint champions.

Best player: Rubina of Bangladesh Police Handball Club. (Jersey No.07)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *