Sheikh Russell 2nd Division Handball League-2022

The closing and prize giving ceremony of “Sheikh Russell 2nd Division Handball League-2022” organized by the overall management of Bangladesh Handball Federation held on Thursday 20th October 2022 at 03:00 pm Shaheed (Captain) M. Held at Mansoor Ali National Handball Stadium.

Honorable President of Bangladesh Handball Federation Mr. AKM Nurul Fazal Bulbul attended as the chief guest and distributed the prizes among the players and officials of the champion and runner-up teams of the league.

Honorable General Secretary of Bangladesh Handball Federation Mr. Asaduzzaman Kohinoor, Chairman of the League Committee and Executive Member of Bangladesh Handball Federation Mr. Enam-e-Khoda Zulu along with the officials of the Federation were present in the event.

Results of today’s finals played:

  1. In the final game held at 3.00 pm, Ajgar Munshi Smriti Sangsad beat Naujoan Club by 32-20 and became the champion while Naujoan Club was runner up. The winning team led 12-11 in the first half.

Best player:

Azgar Munshi Smriti Sangsad Club’s No. 10 jersey holder Ariful Islam was selected as the league’s best player.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *